Map showing the 10 geographical regions of Xinjiang. Black number identifies geographical regions: 1 North of Junggar Basin 2 South of Junggar Basin 3 Ily Valley 4 Eastern zone of Xinjiang 5 West-North Tarim Basin 6 East-North Tarim Basin 7 West Tarim Basin 8 West-Central Tarim Basin 9 South-Central Tarim Basin 10 East-Central Tarim Basin.

  Part of: Huang J, Liu C, Guo Z, Ma K, Zang R, Ding Y, Lu X, Wang J, Yu R (2018) Seed plant features, distribution patterns, diversity hotspots, and conservation gaps in Xinjiang, China. Nature Conservation 27: 1-15.