Editorial Team

Filter

by Taxon
  • Animalia
  • Archaea
  • Bacteria
  • Chromista
  • Fungi
  • Plantae
  • Protozoa
by Subject
  • Biological Invasions
  • Botany & Plant science
  • Conservation Biology
  • Data analysis & Modelling
  • Ecology & Environmental sciences
  • Economy
  • Evolutionary biology
  • Genetics
  • Populations & Communities
  • Species Inventories
by Geographical Region
  • Africa
  • Americas
  • Asia
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • Oceans
  • Pacific
  • Polar
  • World

Subject Editors

Profile picture

Josef Simmel    

Universität Regensburg
Regensburg, Germany
josef.simmel@ur.de

Taxa: Fungi
Subject: Conservation Biology

Profile picture

Simone Sommer

University of Ulm
Ulm, Germany
simone.sommer@uni-ulm.de

Subject: Ecological informatics; Socio-economy & Sustainable development; Ecology & Environmental sciences

Profile picture

Isabel Sousa-Pinto

University of Porto
Porto, Portugal
ispinto@ciimar.up.pt

Subject: Conservation Biology
Regions: Oceans

Profile picture

Ingolf Steffan-Dewenter

University of Würzburg
Würzburg, Germany
ingolf.steffan-dewenter@uni-wuerzburg.de

Subject: Ecological informatics; Socio-economy & Sustainable development; Ecology & Environmental sciences

Profile picture

Pavel Stoev            

National Museum of Natural History and Pensoft Publishers
Sofia, Bulgaria
projects@pensoft.net

Taxa: Animalia
Subject: Evolutionary biology
Regions: World

Profile picture

Anne Thessen        

Oregon State University
Corvallis, United States of America
annethessen@gmail.com

Taxa: Dinophyta; Algae; Chromista
Subject: Data Management; Marine Biota & Ecosystems; Bioinformatics; Ecology & Environmental sciences
Regions: Oceans

Profile picture

Mara Tisato

Corpo Forestale dello Stato
Verona, Italy
maratisato70@gmail.com

Profile picture

Bela Tóthmérész        

University of Debrecen
Debrecen, Hungary
tothmerb@gmail.com

Subject: Ecological informatics; Socio-economy & Sustainable development; Ecology & Environmental sciences

Profile picture

Joseph Tzanopoulos

University of Kent
Canterbury, United Kingdom
j.tzanopoulos@kent.ac.uk

Subject: Ecological informatics; Socio-economy & Sustainable development; Ecology & Environmental sciences
Regions: Europe

Profile picture

Kathryn Williams

Durham University
Durham, United Kingdom
k.s.williams@durham.ac.uk

Subject: Behavioural Ecology; Ecology & Environmental sciences; Conservation Biology

Profile picture

Rita Yam

National Taiwan University
Taipei, Taiwan
ritayam@ntu.edu.tw

Subject: Data analysis & Modelling; Ecology & Environmental sciences
Regions: Australasia

Profile picture

Thomas Ziegler

Cologne Zoo
Cologne, Germany
ziegler@koelnerzoo.de

Taxa: Vertebrata
Subject: Conservation Biology
Regions: Asia