Editorial Team

Filter

by Taxon
  • Animalia
  • Archaea
  • Bacteria
  • Chromista
  • Fungi
  • Plantae
  • Protozoa
by Subject
  • Biological Invasions
  • Botany & Plant science
  • Conservation Biology
  • Data analysis & Modelling
  • Ecology & Environmental sciences
  • Economy
  • Evolutionary biology
  • Genetics
  • Populations & Communities
  • Species Inventories
by Geographical Region
  • Africa
  • Americas
  • Asia
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • Oceans
  • Pacific
  • Polar
  • World

Subject Editors

Profile picture

Hugh Possingham

University of Queensland
Brisbane, Australia
h.possingham@uq.edu.au

Taxa: Animalia
Subject: Data analysis & Modelling; Ecology & Environmental sciences; Conservation Biology
Regions: World; Australasia; Pacific

Profile picture

Simon Potts

University of Reading
Reading, United Kingdom
s.g.potts@reading.ac.uk

Taxa: Hymenoptera
Subject: Ecological Modelling; Climate change
Regions: Europe

Profile picture

James S. Pryke            

Stellenbosh University
Matieland, South Africa
jpryke@sun.ac.za

Subject: Ecological informatics; Socio-economy & Sustainable development; Ecology & Environmental sciences

Profile picture

Christoph Reisch    

Universität Regensburg
Regensburg, Germany
christoph.reisch@biologie.uni-regensburg.de

Taxa: Plantae
Subject: Genetics

Profile picture

Irene Ring    

Technische Universität Dresden
Zittau, Germany
irene.ring@tu-dresden.de

Subject: Ecosystem Services; Agricultural Ecology; Conservation Biology
Regions: Europe

Profile picture

Baruch Rinkevich    

National Institute of Oceanography
Haifa, Israel
buki@ocean.org.il

Subject: Marine & Freshwater ecology; Restoration ecology

Profile picture

Cyrus Samimi

University of Bayreuth
Bayreuth, Germany
cyrus.samimi@uni-bayreuth.de

Profile picture

Michael Samways

University of Stellenbosch
Matieland, South Africa
samways@sun.ac.za

Subject: Conservation Biology
Regions: Africa

Profile picture

Denis Saunders

(retired) CSIRO Sustainable Ecosystems
Weetangera, Australia
denis.saunders@csiro.au

Subject: Ecological informatics; Socio-economy & Sustainable development; Ecology & Environmental sciences

Profile picture

Dirk S. Schmeller        

University Paul-Sabatier
Toulouse, France
ds@die-schmellers.de

Taxa: Aves
Subject: Habitats, ecosystems & natural spaces; Ecological informatics; Conservation Biology
Regions: World; Europe

Profile picture

Jukka Simila

University of Lapland
Rovaniemi, Finland
jukka.simila@ulapland.fi

Subject: Ecological informatics; Socio-economy & Sustainable development; Ecology & Environmental sciences
Regions: Europe

Profile picture

Josef Simmel    

Universität Regensburg
Regensburg, Germany
josef.simmel@ur.de

Taxa: Fungi
Subject: Conservation Biology