Editorial Team

Filter

by Taxon
  • Animalia
  • Archaea
  • Bacteria
  • Chromista
  • Fungi
  • Plantae
  • Protozoa
by Subject
  • Biological Invasions
  • Botany & Plant science
  • Conservation Biology
  • Data analysis & Modelling
  • Ecology & Environmental sciences
  • Economy
  • Evolutionary biology
  • Genetics
  • Populations & Communities
  • Species Inventories
by Geographical Region
  • Africa
  • Americas
  • Asia
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • Oceans
  • Pacific
  • Polar
  • World

Subject Editors

Profile picture

Irene Ring

Technische Universität Dresden
Zittau, Germany
irene.ring@tu-dresden.de

Subjects: Conservation Biology; Ecosystem Services; Agricultural Ecology
Regions: Europe

Profile picture

Baruch Rinkevich

National Institute of Oceanography
Haifa, Israel
buki@ocean.org.il

Subjects: Marine & Freshwater ecology; Restoration ecology

Profile picture

Cyrus Samimi

University of Bayreuth
Bayreuth, Germany
cyrus.samimi@uni-bayreuth.de

Profile picture

Michael Samways

University of Stellenbosch
Matieland, South Africa
samways@sun.ac.za

Subjects: Conservation Biology
Regions: Africa

Profile picture

Denis Saunders

(retired) CSIRO Sustainable Ecosystems
Weetangera, Australia
denis.saunders@csiro.au

Subjects: Ecological informatics; Socio-economy & Sustainable development; Ecology & Environmental sciences

Profile picture

Dirk S. Schmeller

University Paul-Sabatier
Toulouse, France
ds@die-schmellers.de

Taxa: Aves
Subjects: Conservation Biology; Ecological informatics; Habitats, ecosystems & natural spaces
Regions: World; Europe

Profile picture

Andreas Seiler

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Riddarhyttan, Sweden
andreas.seiler@slu.se

Taxa: Animalia
Subjects: Conservation Biology; Habitats, ecosystems & natural spaces

Profile picture

Jukka Simila

University of Lapland
Rovaniemi, Finland
jukka.simila@ulapland.fi

Subjects: Ecological informatics; Socio-economy & Sustainable development; Ecology & Environmental sciences
Regions: Europe

Profile picture

Josef Simmel

Universität Regensburg
Regensburg, Germany
josef.simmel@ur.de

Taxa: Fungi
Subjects: Conservation Biology

Profile picture

Simone Sommer

University of Ulm
Ulm, Germany
simone.sommer@uni-ulm.de

Subjects: Ecological informatics; Socio-economy & Sustainable development; Ecology & Environmental sciences

Profile picture

Isabel Sousa-Pinto

University of Porto
Porto, Portugal
ispinto@ciimar.up.pt

Subjects: Conservation Biology
Regions: Oceans

Profile picture

Ingolf Steffan-Dewenter

University of Würzburg
Würzburg, Germany
ingolf.steffan-dewenter@uni-wuerzburg.de

Subjects: Ecological informatics; Socio-economy & Sustainable development; Ecology & Environmental sciences